Developments with OB: Installment 1

Alright, you guys.

Full disclosure: this is not going to be a particularly well-written or coherent entry.  Not because I’m under the influence of anything, but because I can’t help but be ridiculously preoccupied with a new development in my life: the prospect of a friends with benefits arrangement with OB.

OB and I have been talking via facebook messages for the last couple of weeks, and agreed that there’s definitely an attraction there.  The age difference is too much for me in terms of pursuing something romantic, and I’ve been upfront with her about that, and she’s totally cool with that.  It’s been a huge relief to me to talk to someone who’s just so remarkably straightforward and honest about things.  As a result, we’ve been able to talk really openly about our boundaries, comfort levels, and thoughts about where all of this is going.  It turns out that neither of us is looking for anything serious, and we’re both comfortable with the idea of having a FWB arrangement, as long as we can both agree to continue to communicate often and honestly about what we’re feeling as we go along.

Okay.  I’ve been decently coherent up to this point, but that’s gonna end riiiight arooound…. here.





OH MY GOD, YOU GUYS.  The only thing I have been thinking about since this was established is OB pushing me up against a wall and kissing me.

Like… seriously, I feel like I am 15, trying to deal with my first crush.  I can’t. stop. thinking. about. it.



This is just getting ridiculous.

I was sitting in a coffee shop tonight, working on some physiology homework.  I was scanning over paragraphs in the book, trying to find something in particular, when I realized I was smirking and biting my lip… and not taking in a single word I was reading.  WOOPS, NOT THINKING ABOUT KIDNEYS. STILL THINKING ABOUT MAKING OUT WITH OB.





Shit.

I have been like this all week.  What happened to my calm and reserved nature?!

Anyways…we’re going to get together this weekend.  I’m really hoping that something happens.



Because seriously, guys, if it doesn’t… I don’t know how I’m ever going to get anything done again.

About butchonbutch

A 20-something year old butch who has recently come to terms with their attraction to other butches (and studs and tomboys and androgynous dykes). I'll be discussing my experiences in the world of butch on butch dating, love, and sex. If you want to know more about me, click the "About" tab at the top of the page.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Oh wow–hot! I know what you mean–I can’t get my last tryst off my mind either or the lil smirk off my face!

    Hope the next one goes well!

  2. Wow, that image is going to be stuck in my head, too. Damnit. Sounds awesome; congrats!

Leave a comment