General Blog Update II

First off, I’d like to thank Butch Wonders and Bookish Butch for mentioning my blog on their blogs!  I really appreciate it!  I’m sure that everyone who has seen my blog is familiar with Butch Wonders already, but if not go check her out!  She even has a series on butch-butch dating! 🙂

And thanks so much to everyone who has taken an interest in this blog so far!  I know I’m behind on replying to comments–hopefully that will be fixed by the end of this week.

I apologize for dropping off the face of the, uh, blog for a while.  This has turned out to be an extremely demanding semester for me, academically.  Not that I didn’t expect it to be difficult, mind you–I’m an engineering major, my semesters are always difficult.  I wasn’t expecting to start feeling like I was already falling behind in the second week of school, though.
I’m finally getting into a place where I’m adjusting to the pace, but my life has been pretty chaotic for the last month and a half.

So, as far as major blog updates go:  OB and I are no longer seeing each other.  I realize this seems quite abrupt to many of my readers, given the nature of my last post about OB.  We hit quite a bit of turbulence in January, and just as we were getting that resolved, my intense school schedule forced me to take a step back and give myself a reality check in terms of my ability to juggle a romance and/or FWB situation and school and all the other things in my life I need to attend to right now (I’ll post more about the latter later).

I know that’s all a bit vague, but that’s all I’ll be publicly sharing on that matter, out of respect for my privacy and hers.

 

As I’m sure you can infer, this also means that I’m currently not interested in the dating scene, and I expect that to be the case for at least the next several months.  So, I apologize to my readers who are looking forward to more stories of my experiences in the butch-butch dating world–those are going to have to wait for just a bit.

I’ve had all sorts of blog ideas rolling around in my head for months now, and I’m hoping I can get to at least a few of them over the next month or two. Given my academic commitments, I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post, but I’m hoping to post at least once a month from here on out.

Alright, folks, that’s all for now!

About butchonbutch

A 20-something year old butch who has recently come to terms with their attraction to other butches (and studs and tomboys and androgynous dykes). I'll be discussing my experiences in the world of butch on butch dating, love, and sex. If you want to know more about me, click the "About" tab at the top of the page.

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

